signs Virtual Advising: For advising help, please visit our Drop-In Advising Zoom Room.
We are available Mon. & Wed. 2 - 4 p.m. | Tue & Thu. 10:00 a.m. - noon through Zoom.

signs Academic Affairs: If you need additional help, visit the Academic Affairs Zoom Room.
We are virtually available Mon. - Fri. 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m. through Zoom.

Meet Your Advising Team

Get information about common academic policies and procedures.

College of Engineering Coordinator of Academic Advising

academic advisor photo

Marisa Pope-Malings

Assistant Director, Academic Advising

Engineering 105
520.626.9605
engr-advising@arizona.edu

Freshmen No Major Selected – Engineering & General Advising

academic advisor photo

Richard Casillas

Academic Advisor II
Last Name A-I

Engineering 104
520.621.0856
engr-advising@arizona.edu

Virtual Drop-In Advising: M/W 2pm to 4pm, T/R 10am to 12pm
(https://arizona.zoom.us/j/94885533354)

Schedule an appointment

academic advisor photo

Phil Medlock

Senior Academic Advisor
Last Name J-S

Engineering 104
520.621.6035
engr-advising@arizona.edu

Virtual Drop-In Advising: M/W 2pm to 4pm, T/R 10am to 12pm
(https://arizona.zoom.us/j/94885533354)

Schedule an appointment

academic advisor photo

Marisa Pope-Malings

Assistant Director, Academic Advising
Last Name T-Z, Global Direct Students

Engineering 105
520.626.9605
engr-advising@arizona.edu

Virtual Drop-In Advising: M/W 2pm to 4pm, T/R 10am to 12pm
(https://arizona.zoom.us/j/94885533354)

Schedule an appointment

Aerospace Engineering

academic advisor photo

Arvind Raman

Academic Advisor, Senior

Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering N312
520.621.5754
ramana@arizona.edu

Virtual Drop-In Advising: Fri: 10:30am-12:30pm
(Zoom: 913-307-1150)

Schedule an Appointment

Architectural Engineering

academic advisor photo

Karen Van Winkle

Academic Program Coordinator, Senior

Civil Engineering 211
520.621.6577
vanwinkk@arizona.edu

Biomedical Engineering

academic advisor photo

Diana Wilson

Senior Academic Advisor

Engineering 112D
520.621.5420
dwilson@arizona.edu

Schedule an Appointment

Biosystems Engineering

academic advisor photo

Dava Renee Jondall

Senior Academic Advisor I

Shantz 425C
520.621.1753
davaj@arizona.edu

Schedule an Appointment

Chemical Engineering

academic advisor photo

Paul Blowers

Faculty Mentor

Harshbarger 128
520.626.5319
blowers@arizona.edu
advisor@chee.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Lori Huggins

Academic Advisor

Harshbarger 105C
520.621.1897
lhuggins@arizona.edu

Schedule an appointment

Civil Engineering

academic advisor photo

Karen Van Winkle

Academic Program Coordinator, Senior

Civil Engineering 211
520.621.6577
vanwinkk@arizona.edu

Electrical & Computer Engineering

academic advisor photo

Alexis Vasquez

Academic Advisor

Electrical and Computer Engineering 201
520.621.6171
undergradadvisor@ece.arizona.edu
alexisvasquez@arizona.edu


Schedule an appointment

Engineering Management

academic advisor photo

Mildred Curran

Senior Academic Advisor

Engineering 111
520.621.6551
advisor@sie.arizona.edu


Schedule an appointment

academic advisor photo

Robert Lepore

Director, Engineering Management Program

Engineering 103
520.621.6551
advisor@sie.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Young-Jun Son

Department Head

Engineering 111
520.621.6551
advisor@sie.arizona.edu

Environmental Engineering

academic advisor photo

Lori Huggins

Academic Advisor

Harshbarger 105C
520.621.1897
lhuggins@arizona.edu

Schedule an appointment

academic advisor photo

Vicky Karanikola

Faculty Mentor

Civil Engineering 306E
520.621.9323
vkaranik@arizona.edu
advisor@chee.arizona.edu

 

Industrial Engineering

academic advisor photo

Mildred Curran

Senior Academic Advisor

Engineering 111
520.621.6551
advisor@sie.arizona.edu


Schedule an appointment

academic advisor photo

K. Larry Head

Professor

Engineering 251
520.621.6551
advisor@sie.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Young-Jun Son

Department Head

Engineering 111
520.621.6551
advisor@sie.arizona.edu

Materials Science & Engineering

academic advisor photo

Elsa Morales

Program Coordinator, Senior

Mines and Metallurgy 131
520.626.6762
elsam@u.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Pierre Lucas

Freshmen Adviser

Mines and Metallurgy 145
520.322.2311
pierre@u.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Krishna Muralidharan

Junior Adviser

Mines and Metallurgy 1125
520.626.8997
krishna@arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

David Poirier

Seniors/Degree Checks/Transfer Student Adviser

Harshbarger 338E
520.621.6070
poirierd@arizona.edu

Mechanical Engineering

academic advisor photo

Julie Reed

Academic Advisor
Last Name L-Z

Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering N316
520.626.2046
jmreed@arizona.edu

Virtual Drop-In Advising: Thurs: 3pm-4:30pm
(Zoom: 641-423-2455)

Schedule an Appointment

academic advisor photo

Diana Rix

Academic Advisor
Last Name A-K

Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering N314
520.621.2311
drix@arizona.edu

Virtual Drop-In Advising: Wed: 1:00 pm-3:00 pm
(Zoom: 415-652-7973)

Schedule an Appointment

Mining Engineering

academic advisor photo

Sherri Raskin

Program Manager

Mines and Metallurgy 231A
520.621.6063
sherri@arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Moe Momayez

Freshman, Sophomore, Junior and Senior Adviser

Mines and Metallurgy 245
520.621.6580
moe.momayez@arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Victor Octavio Tenorio

Freshman, Sophomore, Junior and Senior Adviser

Mines and Metallurgy 151
vtenorio@arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Kwangmin Kim

Freshman, Sophomore, Junior and Senior Adviser

Mines and Metallurgy 245
520.621.2359
kimkm@arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

John Kemeny

Freshman, Sophomore, Junior and Senior Adviser

Mines and Metallurgy 21
520.621.4448
kemeny@u.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Jinhong Zhang

Freshman, Sophomore, Junior and Senior Adviser

Mines and Metallurgy 243
520.6216.9656
jhzhang@arizona.edu

Optical Sciences & Engineering

academic advisor photo

Amber Soergel

Senior Academic Advisor

Meinel 403D
520.626.6737
asoergel@arizona.edu

Schedule an Appointment

Systems Engineering

academic advisor photo

Mildred Curran

Senior Academic Advisor

Engineering 111
520.621.6551
advisor@sie.arizona.edu


Schedule an appointment

academic advisor photo

Larry Head

Professor

Engineering 251
520.621.6551
advisor@sie.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Young-Jun Son

Department Head

Engineering 111
520.621.6551
advisor@sie.arizona.edu

signs Virtual Assistance: If you need help, please visit the Academic Affairs Zoom Room.