University of Arizona

Address
University of Arizona
AME Building
1130 N. Mountain Ave.
Tucson, Arizona 85721

 

Department Head
Jeff Jacobs
AME N709
520.626.2053
jwjacobs@email.arizona

Associate Heads
Ara Arabyan
Undergraduate Studies
AME N635
520.621.2116
arabyan@email.arizona.edu

Cho Lik Chan
Graduate Studies
AME N723
520.621.2503
cholik@email.arizona.edu

 

Administration
Nancy Preble
Manager, Administration and Finance
AME N705A
520.626.8741
npreble@email.arizona.edu

Edie Romero
Administrative Associate
AME N705
520.626.2053
jer@email.arizona.edu

 

Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering *

Address
University of Arizona
Shantz Building
1177 E. 4th St. 
Tucson, Arizona 85721

 

Department Head
Kitt Farrell-Poe
Shantz 403
520.626.9120
kittfp@email.arizona.edu

 

Administration
Darren Shevchuk
Manager, Finance and Administration
Shantz 309A
520.626.3449
shevchuk@email.arizona.edu

Bernadette Capossela
Administrative Associate
Shantz 413
520.621.3691
bcaposse@email.arizona.edu

 

* jointly administered

Address
University of Arizona
Engineering Building, Room 106
1127 E James E. Rogers Way
Tucson, Arizona 85721

 

Department Head
Arthur Gmitro
Engineering Building 106
520.621.6766
gmitro@email.arizona.edu

 

Administration
Kerrie Sonnenberg
Manager, Finance and Administration
520.621.8422
kerrie@email.arizona.edu

Mia Schnaible
Administrative Assistant
520.621.6551
mias@email.arizona.edu

 

Chemical and Environmental Engineering

Address
University of Arizona
Harshbarger Building
1133 E. James E. Rogers Way
Tucson, Arizona 85721

 

Department Chair
Anthony Muscat
JWH 134D
520.621.6162
muscat@erc.arizona.edu

 

Administration
Arla Allen
Business Manager, Senior
JWH 108
520.626.6769
arlaa@email.arizona.edu

Debi Romero
Administrative Associate
JWH 108
520.621.2591
dab@email.arizona.edu

 

Address
University of Arizona
Civil Engineering Building, Room 206A
1209 E. Second St.
Tucson, Arizona 85721

 

Department Head
Kevin Lansey
Civil 206
520.621.6564
lansey@email.arizona.edu

 

Administration
Therese Lane
Business Manager, Senior
Civil 206B
520.621.6563
theresel@email.arizona.edu

 

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Address
University of Arizona
ECE Building
1230 E. Speedway Blvd.
Tucson, Arizona  85721

 

Department Head
Tamal Bose
ECE 256
520.621.6193
tbose@arizona.edu

Associate Department Head
Hal Tharp
ECE 256D
520.621.2436
tharp@ece.arizona.edu

 

Administration
Elizabeth Curbelo
Finance and Business Manager
520.621.6167
curbeloe@email.arizona.edu

Rozanne Canizales
Assistant to Department Head
520.621.6193
canizales@ece.arizona.edu

 

Materials Science and Engineering

Address
University of Arizona
Mines and Metallurgy Building, Room 141
1235 E. James E. Rogers Way
Tucson, Arizona 85721

 

Department Head
Pierre Deymier
Mines 141A
520.621.6080
deymier@email.arizona.edu

 

Administration
Dolores Fajardo  
Business Manager, Senior
Mines 141C
520.626.1129
dfajardo@email.arizona

Rose Evans      
Business Manager
Mines 141B
520.626.1278
revans@mse.arizona.edu

Elsa Morales       
Administrative Associate
Mines 131
520.626.6762
elsam@email.arizona.edu

 

Mining and Geological Engineering

Address
University of Arizona
Mines Building, Room 229
1235 E. James E. Rogers Way
Tucson, Arizona 85721

 

Department Head
John Kemeny
Mines 229A
520.621.4448
kemeny@email.arizona.edu

 

Administration
Eddie Caratachea
Business Manager
Mines 227
520.621.2147
eddiec@email.arizona.edu

Sherri Raskin
Senior Program Coordinator
Mines 229
520.621.6063
sherri@email.arizona.edu

 

Optical Sciences and Engineering *

Contact
University of Arizona
College of Optical Sciences
Meinel Building
1630 E. University Blvd.
Tucson, Arizona 85721
520.621.6997

 

Adviser
Melissa Sarmiento Ayala

Senior Academic Advisor
Meinel 403D
520.626.6737
undergrad-advising@optics.arizona.edu

 

* jointly administered

Systems and Industrial Engineering

Address
University of Arizona
Old Engineering Building, Room 111
1127 E. James E. Rogers Way
Tucson, Arizona 85721

 

Department Head
Young-Jun Son
ENGR 317
520.626.9530
son@sie.arizona.edu

 

Administration
Denise Ingram
Business Manager
520.621.0198
denise@email.arizona.edu

Kerrie Sonnenberg
Manager, Finance and Administration
520.621.8422
kerrie@email.arizona.edu

Mia Schnaible
Administrative Assistant
520.621.6551
mias@email.arizona.edu

 

back to the top