University of Arizona

Meet Your Academic Advisers

academic advisor photo

Marisa Pope-Malings, Academic Advising Coordinator

Coordinator of Academic Advising
for the College of Engineering

Engineering 104
520.621.6032
engr-advising@email.arizona.edu

No Major Selected – Engineering & General Advising

academic advisor photo

Phil Medlock, Academic Advisor

Freshmen, No Major Selected Students

Engineering 104
520.621.6032
engr-advising@email.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Mildred Curran, Academic Advisor

Freshmen, No Major Selected Students

Engineering 104
520.621.6032
engr-advising@email.arizona.edu

Transfers

Joseph McCollough

Joseph McCollough, Academic Advisor

Transfer Students

Engineering 200
520.621.6032
jmccollo@email.arizona.edu

Aerospace Engineering

academic advisor photo

Julie Reed

Academic Advisor

Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering N316
520.626.2046

Schedule an Appointment

academic advisor photo

Diana Rix

Academic Advisor

Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering N314
520.621.2311

Schedule an Appointment

academic advisor photo

Arvind Raman

Academic Advisor, Senior

Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering N312
520.621.5754

Schedule an Appointment

Biomedical Engineering

academic advisor photo

Diana Wilson

Senior Academic Advisor

Engineering 112D
520.621.5420
dwilson@email.arizona.edu

Schedule an Appointment

Biosystems Engineering

academic advisor photo

Dava Renee Jondall

Academic Program Coordinator

Shantz 425C
520.621.1753
davaj@email.arizona.edu

Schedule an Appointment

Chemical Engineering

academic advisor photo

Michelle Wik

Academic Advisor

Harshbarger 105C
520.621.1897
michelles@email.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Paul Blowers

Faculty Mentor

Harshbarger 128
520.626.5319
advisor@chee.arizona.edu

Civil Engineering

academic advisor photo

Karen Van Winkle

Program Coordinator

Civil Engineering 206A-1
520.621.2266
vanwinkk@email.arizona.edu

Electrical & Computer Engineering

academic advisor photo

Sydney Donaldson

Academic Advisor

Electrical and Computer Engineering 201
520.621.6171
undergradadvisor@ece.arizona.edu

Engineering Management

academic advisor photo

Danielle Embry

Senior Academic Advisor

Engineering 111
520.621.6551
advisor@sie.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Robert Lepore

Director, Engineering Management Program

Engineering 103
520.621.6551
advisor@sie.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Young-Jun Son

Department Head

Engineering 111
520.621.6551
advisor@sie.arizona.edu

Environmental Engineering

academic advisor photo

Michelle Wik

Academic Advisor

Harshbarger 105C
520.621.1897
michelles@email.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Vicky Karanikola

Faculty Mentor

Civil Engineering 306E
520.621.9323
advisor@chee.arizona.edu

 

Industrial Engineering

academic advisor photo

Danielle Embry

Senior Academic Advisor

Engineering 111
520.621.6551
advisor@sie.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

K. Larry Head

Professor

Engineering 251
520.621.6551
advisor@sie.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Young-Jun Son

Department Head

Engineering 111
520.621.6551
advisor@sie.arizona.edu

Materials Science & Engineering

academic advisor photo

Elsa Morales

Program Coordinator, Senior

Mines and Metallurgy 131
520.626.6762
elsam@u.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Pierre Lucas

Freshmen Adviser

Mines and Metallurgy 145
520.322.2311
pierre@u.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Supapan Seraphin

Sophomore Adviser

Mines and Metallurgy 151
520.621.6075
seraphin@u.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Krishna Muralidharan

Junior Adviser

Mines and Metallurgy 1125
520.626.8997
krishna@email.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

David Poirier

Seniors/Degree Checks/Transfer Student Adviser

Harshbarger 338E
520.621.6070
poirierd@email.arizona.edu

Mechanical Engineering

academic advisor photo

Julie Reed

Academic Advisor

Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering N316
520.626.2046

Schedule an Appointment

academic advisor photo

Diana Rix

Academic Advisor

Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering N314
520.621.2311

Schedule an Appointment

academic advisor photo

Arvind Raman

Academic Advisor, Senior

Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering N312
520.621.5754

Schedule an Appointment

Mining Engineering

academic advisor photo

Sherri Raskin

Program Coordinator, Senior

Mines and Metallurgy 229
520.621.6063
sherri@email.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Moe Momayez

Freshman, Sophomore, Junior and Senior Adviser

Mines and Metallurgy 245
520.621.6580
moe.momayez@arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Victor Octavio Tenorio

Freshman, Sophomore, Junior and Senior Adviser

Mines and Metallurgy 151
vtenorio@email.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Kwangmin Kim

Freshman, Sophomore, Junior and Senior Adviser

Mines and Metallurgy 245
520.621.2359
kimkm@email.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

John Kemeny

Freshman, Sophomore, Junior and Senior Adviser

Mines and Metallurgy 21
520.621.4448
kemeny@u.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Jinhong Zhang

Freshman, Sophomore, Junior and Senior Adviser

Mines and Metallurgy 243
520.6216.9656
jhzhang@email.arizona.edu

Optical Sciences & Engineering

academic advisor photo

Melissa Sarmiento-Ayala

Senior Academic Advisor

Meinel 403D
520.626.6737
melissa8@email.arizona.edu

Schedule an Appointment

Systems Engineering

academic advisor photo

Danielle Embry

Senior Academic Advisor

Engineering 111
520.621.6551
advisor@sie.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Larry Head

Professor

Engineering 251
520.621.6551
advisor@sie.arizona.edu

academic advisor photo

Young-Jun Son

Department Head

Engineering 111
520.621.6551
advisor@sie.arizona.edu

back to the top